What was your first step on the road to atheism?

Answer on @Quora by Daniel Montano to What was your first step on the road to atheism?

Answer by Daniel Montano:

After fifteen years of church going and being a catechist, I joined religious life. Studying religion in such detail just made it impossible to look away from the tiny cracks and yawning chasms of the whole apparatus of faith. It took me four good years but I sure got educated.

Oddly enough, in my four years of religious life, I finished my BS in Biology. The study of science didn't have any effect on my faith and beliefs.

It was the internal incoherence of religion that made it stumble. Not the conflict with science.

What was your first step on the road to atheism?

Leave a Reply

