What was your first step on the road to atheism?

Answer on @Quora by Trevor Carter to What was your first step on the road to atheism?

Answer by Trevor Carter:

Questioning the Bible was my first step. I had a lot of questions as a teenager, and not one person in my church could really answer any of them. Where did the dinosaurs come from? What about evolution? As I studied the Bible more (and believe me, I studied), I discovered it was not as perfect as I had been told it was. Then, I read a book by Robin Lane Fox called, "The Unauthorized Version" and it really opened my eyes on just how flawed the Bible really is. What I discovered early, when I was a Christian, is that the Christians I knew had no desire to really learn the Bible. They read the Bible, but they didn't study it. Big difference. I guess I'm naturally inquisitive.

What was your first step on the road to atheism?

Leave a Reply

