For many, religion is a hope of meeting again loved ones they had lost. What does an atheist say t… by Adriana Heguy

For many, religion is a hope of meeting again loved ones they had lost. What does an atheist say t… by Adriana Heguy https://www.quora.com/

I was unfortunately in that situation some years ago. I told the parents that I realized that no words I could say to them would be helpful or comforting. I told them as a mother I understood their loss but couldn’t possibly understand how they must be actually feeling. The father told me he really appreciated my words, and that I was right, and that he couldn’t wish this on his worst enemy or the most evil person in the world.

Then I told them to reach out if they needed help with anything at all, to count on me.

Leave a Reply

